image106

Medical Emergencies in the Dental Office

Oct 24th 6 pm MST/7 pm CST/8 pm EST

$45.00
Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card

 Instructor:​ Melissa Masters BS, RDH, AHA BLS Instructor
Sponsor:​ ​Dental CE Masters

Live participation webinar

2 CEU

 Course description:  This class will cover the most common medical emergencies seen in the dental office. Learn about preventing, recognizing and treating these emergencies. Scenarios will be presented for discussion. We will also review the use of nitrous oxide along with the absolute and relative contraindications.


Class Objective:

Know the 7 essential drugs and their uses

Basic equipment to keep in the office

Recognize when someone is having a medical emergency.

What you can do to treat a medical emergency in the dental office.

Review the potential adverse reactions and the contraindications of nitrous oxide. 


Melissa has 10 experience in EMS as a paramedic, firefighter  and CPR instructor, 18 years experience in dentistry as a Dental Hygienist and four years experience in Dental Continuing Education. 

Dental CE Masters designates this activity for 2 continuing education credits per class

 

image108

Medical Emergencies in the Dental Office

$45.00
Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card