Medical Emergencies in the Dental Office

Instructor:​ Judy Lanoue RN MSN
Sponsor: Dental CE Masters
Date:​ Wednesday October 10th​
Time​ ​5:30pm MST/6:30pm CST/ 7:30pm EST
Live​ ​Webinar​
$50
2 CEU's


Medical Emergencies in the Dental Office is designed to teach basic preparation for and early recognition of common medical emergencies. Basic supportive treatment is also covered. No prerequisite of this class is required.


Course Objectives:
By the end of this course the participant should be able to identify the signs and symptoms of a hypertensive crisis and how to respond.
Participants will have knowledge of how to identify signs and symptoms of a diabetic emergency and how to respond.
Participants will learn how to identify and manage syncope.
Participants will know relative and absolute contraindications to the use of nitrous oxide.

Neither she nor members of her immediate family have any financial interests to disclose relating to the content of this presentation.
Questions or comments can be directed to:
Cost of course is fully refundable if participant requests a refund 48 hours or more prior to class start time or if the instructor cancels course for any reason.


Dental CE Masters is an ADA CERP Recognized Provider.
ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing dental education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry.
Dental CE Masters designates this activity for 2 continuing education credits. 

10/10/18