image54

Intro Spanish for Dental Professionals


Instructor:​ ​Nicole Montiel LDH
Sponsor:​ ​Dental CE Masters

Date: Wednesday April 1st 

Time: 12 pm EST/ 11 am CST/10 am MST/9 am PST

OR

Date: Wednesday April 8th
Time​ ​3 pm ​EST/2 pm CST/1 pm MST/ 12 pm PST 


Cost $35 - Payment Links Below
2 CEU's
Live​ ​Webinar​  


  

Course Overview:
This introductory course is designed to help you become familiar with important terms that are needed to efficiently communicate throughout the dental appointment. Focus is centered on greetings, understanding the chief complaint, inquiries into medical history, obtaining informed consent, and basic vocabulary that will help you understand your patient and help them understand you throughout the appointment. You will not be fluent after this course. However, your ability to communicate dental language will greatly improve and your ability to understand your patients will improve as well. Interesting cultural facts will also be presented throughout the series. No Spanish experience is necessary. You will still benefit from this refresher if you took Spanish in high school or college.

Course Objectives:

  • Become familiar with various dental terms in Spanish improve communication and rapport with patients whose first language is Spanish
  • Help the entire dental team including but not limited to dentists, dental hygienists, dental assistants, and front office team members feel more comfortable assisting Spanish speaking patients
  • Improve pronunciation by learning phonics
  • Increase awareness of cultural norms within the Spanish speaking communities that may affect dental treatment


4/1/20

4/8/20